Skip to Main Content


The Council consists of the following 37 members:

Executive Branch Agency Secretaries and Coordinating Office Directors
Department of the Agriculture Joseph Bartenfelder
Department of the Environment Ben H. Grumbles
Department of Natural Resources Mark J. Belton
Department of Planning Wendi W. Peters (Acting)
Department of Transportation Pete K. Rahn
Department of Housing and Community Development Kenneth C. Holt
Department of Business and Economic Development
(Now the Department of Commerce)
R. Michael Gill
Department of General Services Ellington E. Churchill, Jr.
State Department of Education Karen B. Salmon, Ph.D.
Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
(Now the Department of Health)
Dennis R. Schrader
Department of Information Technology Michael G. Leahy (Acting)
Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services Stephen T. Moyer
Department of State Police Col. William M. Pallozzi
State Department of Assessments & Taxation Michael L. Higgs, Jr.
Department of Budget and Management David R. Brinkley
Military Department Maj. Gen. Linda L. Singh
Maryland Emergency Management Agency Russell J. Strickland
Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation Kelly M. Schulz
Department of Human Resources
(Now the Department of Human Services)
Lourdes R. Padilla
Governor’s StateStat Office
(Now the Governor’s Office of Performance Improvement)
Michael Morello
Governor’s Office of Homeland Security Walter F. Landon
Governor’s Office of Crime Control and Prevention V. Glenn Fueston, Jr.
Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems Kevin G. Seaman, M.D.
Department of Legislative Services Warren G. Deschenaux
State Archives Timothy D. Baker

Appointee from Senate and Appointee from House of Delegates
Senate of Maryland Senator Bill Ferguson
House of Delegates of Maryland Representative Bonnie L. Cullison

Appointees of elected officials or employees from local entities to represent each of the following groups of counties
Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles and St. Mary’s Counties William E. Dollins, III
Allegany, Frederick, Garrett and Washington Counties John E. (Bud) Gudmundson
Baltimore City, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford and Howard Counties Rob Livermore
Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico and Worcester Counties Michael S. Scott, Ph.D.
Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties Harash N. (Sonny) Segal

Appointees from the private, private utility, academic or nonprofit sectors
Linda M. Loubert, Ph.D.
Elliott R. Plack
Scott Shaffer
David Zlowe

Please contact the Department of Information Technology (DoIT) at‚Äč for more information.